Margo's World with Leadership In Educational Technology

An adventure of leading and learning technology simultaneously

Reflection #9

on November 4, 2013

I have found this book interesting thus far, but it has also been frustrating. How do we teach this way and still have kids pass their statewide assessments. Our district has moved to a growth model. I hope that will make a difference. I would like the freedom to teach to where the student development of performance. I would love for students to explore their best way to learn. No easy answer.

I shared some websites that teach how to use today’s technology in the classroom. I think more of these types of classes will emerge. Hopefully the government will support this different way of teaching. 

I enjoyed Ginger’s video of Ted talks, It inspires me to continue to try new ways of teaching in my resource room. 

Leave a Reply

