Margo's World with Leadership In Educational Technology

An adventure of leading and learning technology simultaneously

on October 7, 2013

Sunday Reflection

 

Ginger reminded me of the importance of keeping up with research about how children learn. Technology continues to expand and be a great tool for teaching.  As great as technology is, without knowledge of how to apply it best to meet children’s ability to learn it is useless or just great entertainment.

I share the some of the same challenges as other teachers. I am working towards creating a classroom full of students ready for the 21st century. However, I am still not quite there. The programs I use are good but feed students the information. Discovery and sharing of ideas is not common. I continue to innovate and add to the programs I teach. I have individualized my math program with the help of technology. Students are now sharing their math thinking.

I took this knowledge and shared ideas with others who are frustrated with having to teach educational programs. I shared ideas of how to take technology and incorporate it into the programs. 

Leave a Reply

